At a recognition evening webcast on December 8, the Quebec Cancer Foundation appointed its new Governor Members.

The title of Governor Member is awarded to individuals or organizations in recognition of their invaluable contribution to the Quebec Cancer Foundation.
During the webcast event, seven individuals and organizations were awarded the prestigious title of Member Governor in recognition of their invaluable contribution to the Foundation: Cogeco Media Mauricie, Hélène Deslauriers and Benoît Hallée - Programme à Félix and Défi Félix Deslauriers-Hallée, Jean Laramée,The Sûreté du Québec with Captain Daniel Campagna, Le Cercle finance du Québec, Les 24 heures du Lac Archibald and Mission Tournesol.
This distinction is awarded in recognition of the inestimable contribution of those who have been involved on a long-term basis with the well-being of Quebecers and their loved ones facing cancer.
“On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Quebec Cancer Foundation and myself, it is essential that we officially highlight the major role played by these influential volunteers in improving the well-being of Quebecers affected by cancer.” said Marco Décelles, Director General of the Foundation.
For the occasion, an artwork art specially crafted by renowned artist Bernard Séguin Poirier was presented to the new Governor Members. The artist, inspired by the Foundation's mission, has been dedicating his talent to the cause ever since the title of Governor Member was created in 2018. In this time, he has created 22 remarkable, exclusive, works for our 22 honorees.
The 2020 Honorees were particularly moved by their title and it was with great humility that they made a point of thanking the Foundation and assuring their support for the years to come.

Comment on this article

Sign up for our newsletter